She Goes Wherever The Wind Takes Her

AFG-080228-022

Wow, it has been awhile since I have said anything, Things have come and gone in the past few months and things have changed. My job has changed and it is severely irritating, my wonderful husband is now officially a civilian and has already gone through one job and has now settled on a new one, my kid has gone back into daycare which seems more like school (including the bible study), I still can’t stand my family, oh and I’ve decided to join the service.

Yep Yep Yep! Our financial situation isn’t great, and although I have cute my crafting down to painting, reading, and crocheting it is hard to get buy, even with child support. And so I decided that our best bet would be if I enlist in the air force. I have already gotten of the worst of my fear of getting yelled at for breathing and I have signed up at a gym and have started lifting weights and training to run because lets face it, I don’t need to be a track star to catch a 4-year old so there isn’t really any other reason I should run. Besides some paperwork issues with my doctors and recruiter who basically sits around and does nothing, I am hopeful that I will pass MEPS. I have also watched some great videos on AF BMT but I am finding a surprising lack of women’s perspective on recent BMT experience. I have a few articles but because they are not time/date stamped I cannot credit their worth. So what should I do? Start my own article/blog about my experience in BMT (if I even make it that far, I am not the healthiest horse on the track so I may be rejected for pre-existing experiences). Anyway, with my love for detail I thought it would be a great opportunity to write something that will help other women, and be up to date, at least for the next 2 years maybe.

I have already thought out most of how I am going to keep track of what I do everyday at basic training. However, if anyone can find really detailed and up to date articles on the subject I would love for you to share them with me! I even downloaded the AF BMT “Pre Bootcamp Workout” from military.com which you can check out by clicking the link by clicking on the site I just mentioned.

Thanks for checking this out!

Alex K.

Talk to me!

